What are the types of inheritance models in Hibernate?
There are three types of inheritance models in Hibernate:
  1. Table per class hierarchy
  2. Table per subclass
  3. Table per concrete class
What are the types of Hibernate instance states ?
Three types of instance states:
  1. Transient -The instance is not associated with any persistence context
  2. Persistent -The instance is associated with a persistence context
  3. Detached -The instance was associated with a persistence context which has been closed – currently not associated
What is transactional write-behind?
Hibernate uses a sophisticated algorithm to determine an efficient ordering that avoids database foreign key constraint violations but is still sufficiently predictable to the user. This feature is called transactional write-behind.
What are Callback interfaces?
Callback interfaces allow the application to receive a notification when something interesting happens to an object—for example, when an object is loaded, saved, or deleted. Hibernate applications don't need to implement these callbacks, but they're useful for implementing.
What is automatic dirty checking?
Automatic dirty checking is a feature that saves us the effort of explicitly asking Hibernate to update the database when we modify the state of an object inside a transaction.